A Little Lullaby

image

Sleep my kitty, sleep well…
Let the night cast upon you it’s nightly spell…
Let the dreams come by and say hello,
Greet them well, my little fellow,
Let the rainbows fall from the sky,
Dance with the birds, fly with butterflies,
Sleep my kitty, sleep well…

The stars would glitter their lights upon you,
The moon may come and go,
I’d be there sitting by your side,
Caressing your head, holding your hand,
Don’t you worry, my little sunshine,
I’ve told angels to guard you, whole night,
Sleep my kitty, sleep well…

How calm your face looks right now,
How peacefully you sleep, with my arms around,
I see the little contour in your cheek,
I wish to play on it all night,
Dream my dear, dream high,
Someday, I know, you can touch the sky,
Sleep my kitty, sleep well…

I’ll sing you this lullaby each night,
I’ll watch you smile in the moonlight,
I’ll kiss you good night, my little jingle bell,
Sleep my kitty, sleep well…

image

Leave a Reply

