It’s Raining Fire

The clouds are ready in the dark sky,
Thundering their anger, flash in a blink of the eye,
It’s gonna get bad tonight, believe me,
It’s gonna get bad tonight, come with me,
There comes the first drop of rain,
Save yourself, cover to stop the pain,
Like a fake smile on your face,
Spread an umbrella on your head,
It’s raining fire tonight…

With each drop of fire, it burns inside me,
Even after letting you go, it burns inside me,
In my head, it’s screaming out loud,
This rain is going to take me down,
But I won’t runaway, I won’t hide,
I’ll light up my darkness with fire, bright,
So like a fake smile on your face,
Spread an umbrella on your head,
It’s raining fire tonight…

The fire has flooded the driveway,
Flowing like a stream of burning lava in my heart,
This time the thunders won’t make a sound,
This time the lightning won’t be seen,
A silent storm would rush through the wild,
Like a fake smile on your face,
Spread an umbrella on your head,
It’s raining fire tonight…

The morning next, has come up with sun,
The sky is filled with ashes, with dust,
It reminds me of you, of our time way back,
How we fought with all our love and all our might,
The rainbow after the rain can be seen up there,
But is colored this time only with the shades of red,
Like a fake smile on your face,
Hope you’d an umbrella on your head,
It had rained fire last night…

Leave a Reply

