The Googoo’s and the Gaagaa’s

Googoo!! Gooooogooooo!! Googaa goo goo goooooo!!

Why are you making such a face?? Didn’t you get it? Oh! See! This is very difficult for me now! Since birth, I was communicating with people in this way only!

So my story began when someone pulled me out of my tiny little world in which I stayed for quite a while…

My world was wet and dark. Sometimes, I used to kick and play with the surroundings but then, most of the time, the peace was what I loved in my world. I had thought that this was that life was supposed to be…

Often, I used to hear a voice from outside my world. That voice always used to cheer me up! I can’t tell the feeling, but I always felt warm on hearing that voice. I never understood what it said, but my day never ended without hearing that voice. I thought it to be God’s voice.

But then my body started growing large. Soon I had difficult time staying in this world. So I started kicking and spreading my legs and arms, assuming that the world would stretch out a little and would give me more space to stay in it.

But one day, that terrible day, I felt severe pain. That pain must have been severe as even the God’s Voice was shouting from outside my world. My world’s wetness started to decrease and I felt the urge to go out of this world to my God as soon as possible. I prayed to my God that plz take me out.

And He pulled me out – upside down.

There was flash of light that filled my eyes and I was unable to see anything. I felt someone holding me from my legs and then several things touched my body. Something warm and wet flowed over my whole body and then something soft started brushing over me.

As I started opening my eyes, I saw several creatures around me, who only had eyes on their whole body, otherwise, everything was pure white with red spots.

I was feeling uncomfortable now. These huge creatures were passing me from one to other as if I was an object! I shouted that I wanted to go back to my world. At least no one bothered me there…

They took me to some other creature, who had eyes, ears and other face parts like I had. I saw her eyes… They were beautiful! Then a voice came – “My baby!!” and I recognized her. She was my God.

Finally I was with my God. My life mission was over now and I can peacefully relax in her arms now. As I lay there staring at those eyes, a tiny drop of water came from her eye and fell on my cheek. She quickly brushed that away, but that drop felt so warm… I instantly felt love for her. As if, I was incomplete without her. It was comfortable in her arms, just like my tiny little world earlier.

But as I came to know afterwards, my life had just started…

Soon I got that I was a body with two eyes, two ears, one nose, one mouth, and a big head! But everything in me was smaller than that of other people around me.

I used to observe people a lot. They were so weird. Their behavior, the noises they made, their constant movements of their body parts, all was so weird. I kept on trying to understand what exactly were they doing…

When I got hungry, I waited for the food to come. In my world, the food used to come directly and I never had to do anything. But this time, it didn’t come. I waited so long. Finally, my hopes gave up and I started looking at people around me. I was expecting them to understand that I was hungry. Hello!!? No one did anything…

Finally I started shouting and making noises like they were making, or at least tried to. Soon a person came to me and took me to my God. My God gave me food. It was then I understood that for getting anything in this outer world, I will have to shout, even if that thing was already mine or me-deserved.

After some time, I felt weird sensation in my body. Then something came out of me from my behind. I felt bad, terribly bad, for it was very uncomfortable sitting on that thing that came out. I shouted and someone came and cleaned it.

It was good. I just had to shout a little and someone from around me would come and do whatever I wanted them to do. But then things started to get complicated…

Sometimes, I would have shouted for cleaning the thing and someone would come and just pull my cheek and go away. Sometimes, I would be so hungry and upon shouting, they lifted my legs and watched my bottom with anticipation of finding a treasure! But then they couldn’t and so they again pulled my cheeks. Ah! It was so annoying…

Every now and then someone unknown would come to me, pull my cheeks and play with my face! They would open and close my mouth again and again. They lifted me around and made weird faces on me. Some even made different sounds and noises while coming horribly close to me! It was a nightmare living with those creatures…

Once I pulled the hairs of one person and he immediately let me to my God again. Then I found a way to stay away from the people I hated. I used to do all sorts of things like pulling their hair, pinching their hands, peeing on them, etc. so that they would just leave me alone.

All in all, this new world was adventurous. But one thing was still unclear. The sounds these people around me made, what was that?

Even my God started making sounds continuously around me. They would constantly make such sounds I won’t understand a bit. But I used to just try to make a similar sound and that used to cheer them up. Weird isn’t it…? 😀

But then slowly I started understanding the sounds. These sounds were well defined and were used only to refer to specific things, like bhoobhoo to ask for water, mummum to ask for food, etc. But it wasn’t that easy. There were several sounds and it was hard for me to keep track of all of them.

So I just started remembering the starting part of the sound and say it loud and clear and slowly… And that made the wonder. These big people were now starting to understand what I was saying. No need of shouting and crying now…

But soon my understanding about their sounds made things worse. Every now and then, someone would come to me and constantly touch me and annoy me asking me to make some sound. Unless I made that sound they would just not leave me. Ah! That was so tiresome…

There was this other guy, who had smaller body parts like me, but still bigger than me. He used to come to me when no one was around. He used to annoy me by taking away things that others gave me. He used to hit me and do mischiefs with me. I used to hate him. People said that he was my bodhrr or something like that.

There was this other one whom I used to love. She used to come and bring me different things. I used to enjoy spending time with her. She used to take me to different places outside my house. She used to play with me. And again, she used to make all funny and weird sounds at me. But she always made my heart beat faster. 😉

Then there was someone who was totally different than all of us. He had hairs all over his body. And he always used to walk on all his hands and legs. Weird… But he was my best friend. He always stayed with me. We shared our food, we shared our bed and we even shared our toys. He was good. He didn’t made any weird sounds like others. All he said was bhaw bhaw or ooo ooo.

My body started to grow and my mind too. I now understood several of their words. And now I tried imitating whole of their words instead of just the initial part. As I got comfortable with their sounds, people got more and more happy around me. But it got more and more sadness for me.

Sounds were okay. But then there were body movements, pitch and tone, stress on different portions of words, and several other things. Due to all these, it was getting harder to talk to these big creatures. Only my God, whom they called Momma here, used to understand me. Other people just never got me.

Now I’m old enough to think and write about things. But I miss that part of my life where my Googoo’s and Gaagaa’s communicated my intentions. I missed that time when everyone were happy around me. No-one shouted at me or scolded me. People loved me and took care of me.

But now, people have changed. They get angry at every little thing I do. They keep on instructing me to do this and to do that. To do things this way and not do things that way. People find me as an obligation now.

image

Well, this is it for now… See you later.

P.S.: That pic above is when I shouted that I want more food and they checked my bottom and went back. These people, seriously!

Leave a Reply

