When I Closed My Eyes

When I closed my eyes,
I could see the world clearer…

I was void of all my prejudices,
I was void of all my favoritism,
I was void of my color-sidedness,
I was able to see the real picture-
behind the morphed one…

With my eyes closed, I could see,
But I couldn’t make difference-
In any cast or creed,
I made no bias, I gave no blame,
For all the people were actually the same…

I was not afraid anymore,
I was courageous,
I could make a point straight-
Without any shiver,
Power and status corrode me no more…

With my eyes closed, I could see,
More than that, I could feel,
I needed no lies, I needed no bluff,
I said the truth without trying to please,
For I was what I was, at peace, at zeal…

With my eyes closed, I moved to another world,
I stopped breathing, I slowly let the light go out,
I embraced my final sleep, I accepted the peace,
When I closed my eyes,
I could see the world clearer.

Leave a Reply

