Happier New Year!

image

New year… 2015! A time for celebration! A time to forget the past and welcome the future! But hey! Don’t they come every year…?! πŸ˜›

Yes they do! It’s a happy new year every year… (no matter what you have got the year coming). It’s the same wishes every year, the same sweets, the same chocolates, the same wine, the same vodka ;P

In my case, there was nothing from above, except wishes, boring wishes… I used to try so much to go out, club or something, or atleast hangout, but in the end, it was me against the world! This year, I asked even those unknown people – neighbours, colleagues, etc. – with whom I’ve never even had a chat! So desperate was I!

At last I was at home, my room that I call home for its sake. I wanted to go out, but couldn’t, so I diverted my attention to movies…

It was my best friend who changed everything this year. She had prepared a big surprise for me on my birthday, due in few days… My birthdays being boring for me everyday, she wanted me to crave for it this year. So she kept on pushing the topic of my birthday and the surprise… (and it worked) πŸ˜›

At exactly 12:01 am, the first second of year 2015, she texted me the link to her surprise… I checked it out. It was so good! πŸ™‚ She had worked pretty hard and I loved it… πŸ™‚

But she had not planned it that way… She had kept a few things which would have made it more funny! And because of my slow Internet connection, that didn’t work πŸ˜€ the look on her face would have been epic! πŸ˜›

But then at last, it worked… Another birthday reminder πŸ˜€ This time I really want my birthday to come soon! Thanks to her… πŸ˜›

Then our usual chats got my new year start with smiles and laughter. And how can we not fight on the first day of this year, we did πŸ˜€ on some petty topic πŸ˜› but it always ends well πŸ™‚

So this year, I wouldn’t call it ‘Happy New Year’ but a ‘Happier New Year’ with my best friend… πŸ™‚

P.s.: What cat speaks? Meow… πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

